A Peak Into the Life of a Lazy Stay at Home Mom.

25 Mar

Before anyone says there is a grammar fail on my part – the use of peak rather than peek was intentional!

Well yesterday was a complete let down. I was unable to get pictures of my stepson’s birthday party to share with everyone. I am so sorry everyone.  My stepson absolutely loved the birthday cake which is the most important thing to me even when comments were made of “expecting a better cake.”

I need to give a shout out to all stepmothers and stepfathers out there. Blended families are tough. I take that back. They are really really tough. Yesterday was proof again how hard it is to be a stepmother. Why can’t things be left alone: especially at a birthday party?  It’s days like yesterday which make me grateful for all of my family and friends who care for me.

I’m only going to say one last thing from yesterday then I’m done airing dirty laundry and moving on. I’m a stay at home mom. I intend to stay a stay at home mom. I like to blog. Its what I do with my free time. I have NOTHING against other moms who work full or part time. I don’t shove it in anyone’s face that I’m a stay at home mom and I really don’t like being told I need to get a “real job because blogging is silly.”  Being a stay at home mom doesn’t mean a woman is lazy. Likewise being a work at home mom doesn’t mean you don’t care about your child. Every mom is a mom regardless of how they do it.

Anyways…. as the old saying goes “Onward and Upward!” That is a saying, right?

My son is still really grumpy. The last time he was this angry was when his reflux was not diagnosed yet. The upside is that he’s not shrieking or throwing up. That’s a plus. I wonder why he’s so grumpy. He is 12 weeks old so he might be growth spurting, but at the same time he’s been a huge drool bucket & gnawing on his hands so it might be teething. No one has really explained what to look for with teething, and because he was so upset for both of his earlier growth spurts I don’t know what to look for.  I’ll probably call his pediatrician tomorrow.

I’ve started to contact companies to see if they want to send product samples so I can review them. Six companies so far and no leads yet. It’s going to be an uphill battle but I’m up for the challenge. I really want to do giveaways and product reviews. Someone will eventually say yes I hope!

Even though I don’t have any cute pictures from yesterday I’m going to end today’s blog with something just as cute. I need it.

I guess my cat’s love my son’s Graco stroller as much as I do.

One Response to “A Peak Into the Life of a Lazy Stay at Home Mom.”

  1. Scattered Musings of A Creative Mind March 26, 2012 at 5:36 am #

    Step parenting is hard, I am not a step parent but my hub’s is to my children. Its hard at times to stand by both your children and hubs. It’s alot easier as they get older as then you can look at them both and explain to them how they’ve put you in the middle etc.

    HA!! I’ve heard that before too “oh, you don’t have a real job?” I normally reply back with, you mean I don’t get paid properly for the current “JOBS” I have. Love the kitties super cute.

    I am stopping by via the 99% exposure hop, following you by twitter, I’ve liked your FB fanpage. I currently have a beauty giveaway going on over at my blog, stop by and enter if you like http://www.scatteredmusings.net/2012/03/health-beauty-product-reviewgiveaway/

Leave a comment