Me Two You Baby Blankets

19 Mar

What do you get when the great minds of an attorney, interior designer, and a marketing communications expert come together? An amazing product with a purpose.

Me Two You is a mom-founded company with an amazingly simple concept. For every blanket purchased, a blanket will be donated to an orphaned child. That means whenever you buy a baby blanket you are actually buying two blankets: one for you and one for a child in need. Me Two You works with foster care in the US and with orphanages around the world.

Now you may be wondering why I am blogging about them today. It’s a funny story actually. Well, not really funny. It IS a story. They recently followed me on Twitter. When I reviewed their website (I check out all of my Twitter followers) and read what they were all about I KNEW I had to write something about them. There are so many children in the world who are abandoned, end up alone, or thrown into the system. It’s a harsh reality that isn’t spoken about much, but lots of children do not end up with the luxuries we do. I’m sure almost all of my readers got an abundance of baby blankets at their baby showers.  I know I did. I ended up with more blankets than baby clothes. Some children are not as lucky though.

That’s where Me Two You steps in.

You definitely need to watch the following video below. It’s Me Two You’s first drop off to a child in Brazil.

The baby blankets are non-piling, highly detailed, reversible and 100% polyester.  You can also get the ease of mind knowing these blankets are made in the US.  They look so soft.

Available in 3 colors: Blue, Yellow, and Pink.

I do hope in the future they will have more colors available only because I prefer a variety as a personal preference. The blankets are $72.00 each, but remember that every blanket you purchase a child in needs get one. In actuality you are buying two. Me Two You baby blankets can be purchased online or at select stores in the northeast.

When I have the money available I am definitely going to purchase a baby blanket to give to a family in need in the Joplin area. That way I know that not only will my purchase help someone I know locally but someone else in the world will receive a great gift as well.

You can check out Me Two You at their website. They also have Facebook, and Twitter.

One Response to “Me Two You Baby Blankets”

  1. Samantha March 21, 2012 at 1:06 pm #

    You’re awesome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

