9 weeks in and I still have a phobia of Dirty Diapers!

1 Mar

Not really.. well.. sort of. Ok. I admit it.

I don’t mind wet diapers. I can do those ALL day. Bouncy Buns is not Fussy Buns anymore when you change his diaper. He actually quite enjoys it. Poopy Diapers on the other hand. Oh my God. My husband shakes his head at me when he sees me using half (not really half) of the wipes on a single poopy diaper.  There’s just something about looking, or touching greenish peanut buttery type poo in the morning that makes me go “Aww….” I have gotten much better changing his diapers though. It doesn’t take me 20 minutes anymore. I can somewhat get him into a onesie in about 5-10 minutes. Gooo me.

By the way – My husband came up with the nickname Bouncy Buns. I for some reason like it just as much as Wiggleman. It may very well stick. Bahaha.

I uploaded a new video of our son yesterday. It has to be the cutest one yet. Wiggleman has been trying to converse for so long. He is FINALLY starting to make some sound. I did kind of fell bad for Neko though. He was being kicked in the head multiple times but he took it like a champ!

If you were wondering, dinner last night was amazing. Thank you Pinterest!  If you didn’t read yesterday’s blog I was making this. It was so good last night that I am challenging myself to include an all vegetarian meal at 3 times a week. I’m also challenging myself to start planning out our family meals every week. Annd to be even more ambitious my lovely friend Miyo has inspired me to make Muffin Tin Meals for The Pickle when he is here on the weekends. What is a Muffin Tin Meal you ask? It’s simply a meal made in a muffin tin/cupcake pan. While browsing the internet I found a lovely Mommy blogger simply known as the Muffin Tin Mom. I’ve only read through a couple pages but I will be following her posts to get ideas. Maybe I’ll submit some too.

Speaking of ambition – I felt pretty good enough to clean today. That is a first in a very long time. Things are really starting to look up a bit.

Finally my heart goes out to everyone affected by the tornado outbreak on Monday. I know all too well what it is like to be in something devastating. I’m going to pay it forward by donating some food, and some of wiggleman’s clothes he has grown out of. I just have to wait to see when/where donations will be taken at.

Leave a Reply

