Things I Like About Me

28 Feb

Time for a little positive energy in this hizzle. Did I just write hizzle? Oh yes I did. It’s been a fairly quiet morning. Aside from me worrying about the weather tonight (severe weather is expected in our area) I’m doing quite well.  I stumbled upon this on The Drama Mama’s Blog. The original campaign comes from just be. enough.

It’s going to be hard, but I hope looking at this list will help me feel better about myself.  *fingers crossed*

I present to you Things I Like About Me: The Miracle Momma

1. I love everyone. There are so many people I have ran into in my short lived life where their first priority is themselves, and only themselves. I make sure to check on everyone in my life. If someone is feeling down. I go to them. I comfort them. I want to make my loved ones happy. Life is too short and I want to make a difference.

2. I can endure a lot of pain.  I remember a few years back I couldn’t deal with pain. In high school someone would lightly hit me on the arm. I would cry! I use to work at a cabinet factory, and I had the tips of my fingers cut off. I ended up with 13 stitches in my left index finger and left thumb.  I thought that was the worst pain the world. Gallbladder surgery? I was SCARED of the pain. To my surprise I was in so much misery before my surgery that I didn’t need any pain killers after the procedure was done. Then there was the effects of the tornado. Because I was pregnant they wanted me to not take as much pain medicine as possible… so.. I toughed it out. Lots of screaming and crying on my part happened.  I’m pretty sure the nurses were annoyed at me then. Looking back at all of everything that has happened in my life it prepared me for the birth of my son. I am proud to say I almost went 24 hours on pitocin and magnesium sulfate without ANY pain management. I was even browsing Facebook while the contractions were getting worse. To me what I endured was empowering.

3. I can cook. 

4. I’m knowledgeable in weather. I’ve been learning so much about weather in my own time that I can explain different things to my friends when some not-so-great weather is heading their way. When I was a little girl I always wanted to be a Meteorologist.

5. I’m obsessed with Hello Kitty and proud of it. I don’t care if Hello Kitty is for little girls. I like the pink, I loooove the glitter, and I like the kitty! The tornado may have taken my collection of Hello Kitty paraphernalia but I will get it all back again someday.

6. I can lip sync like a boss. That’s right. I am well versed in lip syncing.  I don’t know if this “talent” will get me anywhere but I’m glad it’s good for laughs.

7. I’m not afraid to speak my mind.  I don’t lie or necessarily sugar coat things. I will tell you how it is.

8. I’m a geek.  This might be one of my most favorite parts of myself. I love that I am so well versed in computers I can easily troubleshoot issues.  I can show my friends WHAT technology is best for them and why. I also play video games, watch anime, read manga…Yep I’m a total geek and I love that about myself. You don’t come across a lot of girls who are into that stuff. For the record: I’d be The Doctor’s Companion ANY DAY.

9. I love being a Stepmother. If it wasn’t for the experience I have got with The Pickle so far I wouldn’t be able to cope with Mr. McWiggles. Stepmothers have such a horrible stigma against them. I don’t see why. I’m on a personal mission to change that.

10. I love my hair. My hair has been every color under the rainbow. It does not have ANY damage because of how well I’ve taken care of it.

11. I have a wild, crazy, and vivid imagination.

12. I like to have fun. I joke around, and generally like to have a good time. I don’t like everything being serious business.

13. I love being a stay at home mother. Not trying to start a debate here.  I like where I’m at in my life with being a SAHM.

Wow.. well that felt kind of good to write. Do you want to take the challenge and let the world know things you like about yourself? Click the link below. I challenge all of you to do it. I feel 100% better today, and it’s not even 10:00AM yet.

http://www.justbeenough.com/things-i-like-about-me-new/

2 Responses to “Things I Like About Me”

  1. Martin Porter February 28, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    Thats my Girl, & I love you ever so much!!!

  2. Brandi February 28, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

    There’s something so warm and attractive about someone who is happy with their life and where they are – gorgeous. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

