You got to start somewhere right?

27 Feb


I can’t believe I got most of my blog up and ready for viewers to read a day after I got things set up!  This is a major feat for a new mother as I’ve learned.  I took that picture of my son today. He’s such a cutie. He’s a little bit over 8 weeks old, and boy is he a chunker! He’s already 12lbs 11oz at his first round of shots appointment. I love my little guy though. He’s starting to control his hands. I love watching him try to suck on his fist.  Just an FYI: Be prepared for me to reference to my son as Wiggle Man, Mr. McWiggles, Sir Wigglesalot, or just plain ol’ Leo.

It’s been a full week since I’ve started my son on his reflux medicine. His pediatrician put him on Nexium since Zantac made him very constipated. It is seriously like a different baby. Since he was born he’s had horrible issues with what we finally found out was reflux. During the day time he would be so happy but come night time Oh God. It was nothing but hours of shrieking, wailing, and vomiting. I spent many nights since Leo was born crying because I couldn’t comfort him. Now I can say that is finally getting better.

Since we’re talking about babies.. I saw this really cool bottle in the February 2012 issue of Baby Talk Magazine.



These bottles are made by B.box. Not only do these bottles look cool but from what I got from the product description you put the formula in the dispenser portion on the bottle so whenever you’re ready to make a bottle just fill it up with water, and press a button on the bottom of the bottle to dispense formula into the water. How neat is that? It definitely looks like it would be more hygienic way to make bottles. Don’t worry. It converts into a regular bottle. When I can get a chance I want to purchase want of these bottles. When I can I’ll let you guys know how much Wiggle Man and I like it!

Want to take a look at all  of B.Box’s products? Check out their website at: http://www.bbox.com.au/

So.. on a touchy subject: I start my treatment for depression & anxiety today. I am on Wellbutrin. I have finally accepted in my mind that I need help in order to function again. Especially since tornado season is just around the corner. As we speak we have a chance for storms tomorrow. Any time there is gusty wind, thunder, or the combination of those I get really stressed out. I use to never be like that. I hate it. I can’t go into a movie theatre anymore without the sounds bugging me.

I just want to feel like myself again. Ever since my son was born I feel like a failure. Especially since I wasn’t able to breastfeed like I wanted to. This medication, alongside with my therapy should help though. I hope at least. I’ll let you know how it goes ok?

I guess that’s it for tonight. I’m going to relax with my husband, and maybe waste whatever time I have on Pinterest. God I love that site.

Check me out there at: http://pinterest.com/geekfaery/

Speaking of which.. maybe I should start using my twitter account again soon. Hmm.

 

5 Responses to “You got to start somewhere right?”

  1. mackubex1 February 27, 2012 at 7:00 pm #

    kids a looker … congrats ..

  2. Donna bray February 27, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

    Great first day! I look forward to keeping up with you and Leo on your blog.

  3. Geeki Mutti February 27, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    You’re amazing. =]

  4. The Drama Mama February 27, 2012 at 11:00 pm #

    Hi, Desiree. Thank you for following my blog, The Scoop on Poop. My daughter, called Jellybean on my blog, is taking Wellbutrin, too, and there are a lot of places you can look for support, too. I’m looking forward to getting to know you better through your blog.

    Lastly, I want you to know that I know several ladies that feel like you do. I hope that you’ll connect with them so they can boost you up when you really need it. One is named Kimberly–her blog is all work and no play makes mommy go something something–and my other friend, new to the PPD thing, is Really, Im a Mom? They are both super funny and super honest about how its affected their lives.

    Good luck on your journey, my new friend.

  5. Heather February 28, 2012 at 12:01 am #

    awww he is so cute, i enjoyed reading your blog. We ought to make a time where u can come down so everybody can see lil man. Well i guess ill talk to ya later, love ya

Leave a Reply

